Champions of Public Health

The Champions of Public Health Awards recognize public health practitioners and community leaders who work to change the communities around Ohio and the world through professional achievements, volunteer service, and civic involvement. The College of Public Health recognized the following individuals at the Champions of Public Health Awards Reception Thursday, Oct. 17 from 4:30 to 6:30 p.m. in the OSU Faculty Club Grand Lounge.

Rebecca Fugitt, Public Health Practitioner
Scott Griffin, Community Leader
Christine O'Malley

The reception also recognized the 2013 William R. Gemma Distinguished Alumni Memorial Award winner, Rosemary Valedes Chaudry, as well as a special presentation honoring the legacy of emeritus professor, Richard R. Lanese

To learn more about these deserving recipients, click here.

For a complete list of past Champions of Public Health awards recipients, click here

To view photos from the event, click here



Green Buckeye Certified CEPH CAHME