College of Public Health

The Ohio State University College of Public Health was formed in 1995 and was the first accredited school of public health in Ohio. The College is one of 49 schools of public health accredited by the Council on Education for Public Health. The College houses five divisions, the Center for Public Health Practice, and several other centers. With close to 50 faculty and 350 graduate students, the College offers seven specializations: biostatistics, environmental health sciences, epidemiology, health behavior and health promotion, health services management and policy, veterinary public health, and clinical translational science. The College currently offers master's degrees in professional practice and research, as well as research-based doctoral degrees. An undergraduate minor has become a popular program for our College and Ohio State’s College of Public Health in collaboration with The College of Arts and Sciences began offering a Bachelor of Science in Public Health (BSPH) degree in Autumn Semester 2012.

The College's Center for Public Health Practice provides continuing education as well as professional and organization development services for public and private organizations that make up the public health system. Working in collaboration with state and local public health professionals, The Center assures that Ohio's public health agencies are prepared to address emerging public health issues.

The College is an integral part of Ohio State’s comprehensive health sciences campus that includes dentistry, medicine, nursing, optometry, pharmacy, public health, and veterinary medicine.

For additional information about the College of Public Health, contact us at 614-292-8350 or visit our website. The College of Public Health Administrative Offices are located in 250 Cunz Hall, 1841 Neal Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210.

Green Buckeye Certified CEPH CAHME