Student Organizations


College of Public Health Student Organizations Mission, Vision and Values

Mission: To collectively promote awareness and understanding of the field of public health through campus and city wide events, development of future healthcare leaders, and community service.

Vision: To have a collaborative impact on public health through connectedness, awareness, passion, and motivation.

Values: Leadership, community involvement, service, education, fellowship, diversity, empowerment, & healthier lifestyle

Student Ambassadors for Public Health  (SAPH)
Society of Public Health Students (SPHS)
Association of Future Healthcare Executives (AFHE)
Multicultural Public Health Student Association (MPHSA)
Buckeyes for Public Health (B4PH) - Undergraduate Student Organization


Student Ambassadors for Public Health (SAPH)

SAPH was created to assist prospective students in learning more about the College of Public Health. Ambassadors also help with many College events such as orientation, Career Fairs, Open House/Information Sessions, and MHA interview days. SAPH helps with these annual events plus additional events within the College. SAPH is a group comprised of graduate and undergraduate students from the College of Public Health. The primary role of the ambassadors is to serve the college, acting as liaison to prospective and current students, as well as employers at special events.

Leadership Opportunities and Benefits
Simply serving as an ambassador is a leadership experience in and of itself. Ambassadors will hone their communication and presentation skills, develop relationships with faculty, staff and students across the college and university, and gain experience in event and program planning and management.
 
For more information about SAPH, contact saph@cph.osu.edu.
 
SPHS

SPHS is a graduate student-run organization for networking, collaborating, and promoting public health at Ohio State.

Advisor: Dawn Williams

For information on how to join the society and upcoming events, email: sphs@osu.edu

Like SPHS on Facebook

Buckeyes for Public Health (B4PH)

 B4PH is the undergraduate student organization for the College of Public Health. Its primary goal is to promote public health efforts both locally and internationally. They plan to achieve this through community outreach, promoting healthy decisions, and health education. B4PH is an interdisciplinary organization for students who are passionate about improving the conditions of their community.

Executive Board
President: Paul Zivich (Zivich.5@osu.edu)
Vice President: Austin Cech (cech.11@osu.edu)
Secretary: Rachel Hardin (hardin.139@osu.edu)
Treasure: Jamie Luster (luster.24@osu.edu)
Webmaster: Connor Taylor (taylor.2103@osu.edu)
Service Chair: Anna Wadlington (wadlington.13@osu.edu)
Social Chair: Hailey Figas (figas.2@osu.edu)
Professional Development Chair: Rachel Rohrbach (rohrbach.19@osu.edu)

 

Green Buckeye Certified CEPH CAHME